wicklen@btconnect.com
Call Us 24/7 01543 480 301
Sundial Cottage, Shenstone, Lichfield

REVIEWS

customer care is our priority

We are Experts in our Industry

At Wicklen Drainage Services, we are proud to show you how pleased our customers are with our superior service. We pride ourselves upon the quality of our workmanship and service and are constantly looking at ways for improvement.

Want to find out more?

Call Us Now!

Accredited & Recommended – Browse Wicklen’s customer reviews

Thinking about hiring Wicklen? From unblocking drainage problems to performing CCTV surveys, we stand by our work. Please see what some of our customers have to say about working with Wicklen. All of these testimonials were emailed to us from customers in Solihull, Lichfield, Tamworth and nearby. We’d be happy to provide further references upon request.

Happy Clients

What a pleasure to have nice polite friendly workers and great workmanship with excellent results . Clean and tidy work all problems explained and solved and all mess taken away thank you job well done!

Jess D

Great work guys! These guys are brilliant – turned up every day on time and the site was always clean and tidy. Will definitely recommend due to quality of their work.
Cheers Wicklen Ltd!

Jon L

Would recommend to a friend. I had Wicklen come out to unblock my drain. They were informative of the process and the cause and the solution to fix this, and explained it fully so I understood. Thank you – will 100% recommend.

Thomas H

Recommended to anyone with a drain. Polite and friendly. They turned up when they said they would and did what they said they would do. They advised without being pushy and the price was more than reasonable. I wish getting work done on the house was always this painless!

Ann-Marie F

Fantastic, fast and efficient friendly service from a very professional family business. I would highly recommend Wicklen’s service.

Dawn W

Everything was clearly explained and photographs confirmed faults underground. All work carried out efficiently and promptly. Helpful friendly service. All debris taken away and drive and paths left in a clean, neat and tidy state. Fully recommended.

Nicholas B

Would recommend 110%! Very smartly dressed and the van layout was very impressive. Came out on time. Did all work to the highest standards. I felt very confident in all the information I was given. Would recommend Wicklen 110%!

Sara C

Quick to clear. I didn’t realise how much i needed my drains until they blocked up. Thanks wicklen for being so quick to clear them!

D S

Reliable and respectful; recently completed work for me. Very reliable, came when they said, explained what needed doing and why clearly and gave me options without pressure. Left site clean and tidy and took away all rubbish. Were very polite and respectful to both me and my property.

J Reynolds

Refreshingly efficient. Having previously experienced a ‘cowboy’ for the same job, I was delighted and relieved to find honest, trustworthy tradesmen who did an efficient, thorough job on time. Friendly, local, family business. Would recommend Wicklen for excellent drain work. Many thanks!

Heather H

Wicklen’s have restored my faith in human nature after several companies let me down with regards to my defective drains. When I contacted Wicklen’s, they arrived when they said they would and on time. They were polite and surveyed the defective area and explained to me the problems and made arrangements to return at my convenience. They carried out the necessary work professionally and efficiently. The one thing that struck me was how they gave respect to my property and concerns. Excellent.

Rosalind S

I was also impressed by their safety standards
Very professional and highly recommended. I was kept informed at all times in a polite and friendly manner and they cleaned up before leaving (many companies don't do this). As a Chartered Safety & Health Practitioner, I was also impressed by their safety standards. Recommend this family firm to everyone.

T Vozniak

For Which – Checkatrade – Trust a trader reviews please continue scrolling down.

Checkatrade Reviews

checkatrade

Which Reviews

checkatrade

Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter had used Wicklen previously, so I knew that their work good. There was more work involved than I had initially thought, but they kept me well informed as the work progressed. Of course having drains replaced is very messy and muddy but they cleared up well after themselves and I was very pleased with the results. They were a lovely team and I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands24/01/2020
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One week of complex drainage work, very professional, high level of expertise and equipment. Very professional. Worked to agreed budget.
Simon, West Midlands10/01/2020
Employed to do 3 jobs concerning the updating of my drainage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st job was to modify the existing drainage system from my house which was completed successfully. 2nd job was to install a new drainage system from my drive to the general drain outlet which had to be rerouted due to a large drain from the road crossing my land which took longer than they had planned but it was also completed successfully. 3rd job was to replace the existing sewer manhole lid which was ill-fitting also completed successfully I am satisfied with the work done as the 2/3 workersread more
Customer in Staffordshire23/12/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service. Expertise in all aspects of drainage. Nothing was too much trouble. Completed refitted all drains and pipes and solved numerous problems on the way! I have no hesitation in recommending them.
J., West Midlands01/10/2019
Prompt,Professional & Very Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had underground drainage work carried out by Wicklen Ltd., a very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and efficient company who kept us informed at every stage of the work as it progressed to the agreed schedule. The budget was slightly flexible to allow for any extra work etc. Highly recommended!
Customer in West Midlands20/09/2019
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was punctual. He explained the job well and completed in good time.
John, West Midlands02/09/2019
Very good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harvie was polite and friendly. I was advised and kept informed as work progressed. Everything was explained and work was carried out in a professional manner. Messy job but was clean and tidy.
Janette, West Midlands30/08/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to have defective soil pipe (section of) replaced. Found them to be prompt, professional & a joy to have in my bungalow.
Marian, Staffordshire22/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New gully.
Edward, West Midlands18/07/2019
Underground drainage work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My neighbour had work done and after seeing how good, I had two drains sorted out due to water leak. Was very pleased with outcome, so much neater plus matched my pattern up with my create print and colour. Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/07/2019
Good job and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service with regular reviews of the work during progress. Repair of kitchen drain under garage floor.
Neil, West Midlands24/04/2019
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, fair price workmen kept area very tidy and were always polite. All stages of work explained well and regularly updated on progress.
Inge, West Midlands01/04/2019
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good clean job.
Daphne, Staffordshire14/03/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very nice, professional people, clean, tidy worker. Would definitely use them again.
Carol, Staffordshire06/03/2019
1st class company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New sewer pipework & drain installed for mis-connected washing machine. Work completed in 1 1/2 days, totally reliable company, friendly & honest. Company works to extremely high standards. Would highly recommend to friends & family. Completely satisfied customer.
Jayne, West Midlands22/02/2019
Excellent service & workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company worked very effectively to solve the problem with our drainage. All work was clearly explained and varying options given. Workmanship was extremely good.
Bryan, West Midlands19/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Very friendly did a very good job.
Pamela, Staffordshire29/01/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the work carried out by this company. The procedures were explained to me and the work carried out in a professional manner. Everything left tidy at the end.
Ann, West Midlands29/10/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked based through on-line reviews. Great service, called me on the morning of the survey as running 30 minutes late. Clean, tidy, polite.
Sally, Warwickshire19/10/2018
Very professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to my call and quickly arranged a visit date. Kept me well informed of arrival time. Quickly identified the cause of the problem and the solution.
Inge, West Midlands24/09/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the standard of workmanship. Would recommend this company to anyone.
John, Staffordshire18/09/2018
Prompt, efficient & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt, efficient and professional service. All work carried out to a high standard as agreed.
Michael, Staffordshire27/06/2018
Brilliant, professional, polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very professional, did a great job without any mess, very polite and explained everything he was doing.
Roy, West Midlands25/06/2018
Rear drain protection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, they were on time, polite , very tidy and cleaned down the patio without asking for heathier payment.
Andrew, West Midlands13/06/2018
Reliable & dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Life is pretty grim when your drains are blocked! Thanks to Wicklen's expertise, normal service was restored & I am grateful to Keith & Harvey. They phoned when they said they would & they turned up when they said they would.
Sue, Staffordshire24/04/2018
Very efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harvey and his co-worker were able to cover my problem earlier than expected. They were both courteous and professional about their work. The camera survey was carried out on the offending sewage pipe. This revealed a very bad blockage. This was then resolved via HPV jetting.
Robert, Staffordshire20/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with the drainage system, his equipment broke down but kept me in touch as to when he could fit me in. Very good.
Graham, Staffordshire19/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A polite and courteous company. All work explained. I would recommend them to anyone who has drainage problems.
John, West Midlands01/02/2018
Always Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Efficient, reliable and straight forward to deal with.
Graham, West Midlands29/01/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had blocked waste and sewage drains. They turned up on time, were knowledgeable and courteous, completed the job within the hour at the agreed fixed cost.
Rob, West Midlands18/01/2018
Very Good and Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job.
Clare, Staffordshire18/01/2018
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time and explained in detail how the blocked drain would be cleared. Professional and polite.
Andrew, West Midlands19/12/2017
Excellent job done, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Given very poor weather those working really excelled. They were prompt and very efficient. The work was of very good quality and we have every confidence in the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/12/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service provided.
Alec, Staffordshire01/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived before time and carried out an excellent job in a courteous manner. Highly recommended.
Ray, West Midlands29/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was quick, efficient and thoroughly professional. Could not have been better.
Brian, Staffordshire15/11/2017
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harvey was pleasant and carried out the work efficiently and without fuss.
Rob, Staffordshire02/11/2017
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient and pleasant. Excellent service.
Lynne, Staffordshire27/10/2017
Efficient prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very pleasant and helpful. Explained everything he was doing. Will certainly employ them to do the job. Would recommend company to others.
John, Staffordshire11/10/2017
Down Pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out job done, did not keep us waiting very pleased with work carried out would recommend to other people.
C, West Midlands03/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed of Wicklen's service. They came when they said they would. Well mannered and quickly to resolve my drain issues. Reasonably priced and stuck to their original quotation. I would recommend this company to anyone. Well done
Rebecca, Staffordshire29/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly, helpful service. Excellent job and good advice on maintenance and future work. Would certainly recommend.
Peter, West Midlands19/09/2017
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem sorted and resolved quickly. (Blocked drain). On time and friendly. Would use again.
Patricia, Staffordshire29/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very pleasant staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
David, West Midlands10/08/2017
Absolutely Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for everything you did, from quotation through to completion. Completely professional explaining things clearly so I understood work involved. Great & tidy work left complete. Thank you.
Shelley, West Midlands09/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, pleasant, communicative. A pleasure to deal with in everyway.
Roy, West Midlands01/08/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two pleasant young men. Work completed clean & tidy.
Krystyna, West Midlands31/07/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, pulled out all stops to get job done speedily. Would certainly recommend Wicklen.
J, West Midlands19/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company responded at stated time and carried the work out very efficiently.
Brian, West Midlands29/06/2017
Extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hold this company in high regard. All aspects of their service was performed to a very high level. We were kept informed of work in progress, and asked if all was as we wanted the work to be when completed. They are experts in their field, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Anthony, West Midlands28/06/2017
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drains survey was done using cctv and I was able to view on screen the condition of my drainage/sewage system, a report and plan drawing was supplied promptly by email the following day. I did not request a DVD but it would have been nice to have one included as standard for the price
Jean, Staffordshire26/06/2017
Excellent - trustworthy professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attitude and professional work carried out to identify and repair collapsed drain. Kept informed each stage in the process and when I went on holiday Keith and the team carried on to complete the work inside my home and left everything clean and tidy for my return home - highly recommend them.
Jane, West Midlands23/06/2017
Brilliant job - highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, polite and good value.
Craig, West Midlands30/05/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workmanship.
George, West Midlands23/05/2017
Good communication, good result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, competent, completed work to a high standard. I would use them again.
Ann, West Midlands28/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, knew their trade. Will use them again if required. Will recommend to others.
Ronald, Staffordshire26/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond and kept us updated with arrival. Nice and polite on arrival and got straight to work. Fixed problem quickly and showed and explained problem after they'd finished. Kept to agreed amount. Will use again and would recommend.
Andrew, West Midlands25/04/2017
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem which needed investigating but through their experience were able to identify and then resolve. Kept me informed during the process so I was able to understand what they were doing and what the issue was.
neil22/04/2017
Professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The problem was identified quickly and dealt with to a very good standard.
Rod, West Midlands16/03/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wicklen were punctual and worked efficiently. Their assessment of the problems was honest and they were prepared to explain how it might have arisen.
Roger, West Midlands13/03/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harvee did a CCTV draws survey for us. Excellent service from start to finish. Informed me what he was doing. Very polite and a pleasure to deal with. Will be using again for sure.
David, West Midlands21/02/2017
Troublesome problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My drain, which takes water from the roof and bathroom, was overflowing into the neighbours' garden. Unsure how to proceed I looked at the Which Traders site and selected Wicklen Ltd. Arrangements were made for an inspection visit confirmed by phone first. An initial unblocking attempt showed that a more severe problem existed and an arrangement for extra work was started a day or so later. Some underground pipework was necessary to be replaced, it also included a new drain unit. All wasread more
Robert517220/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/02/2017
Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wicklen Ltd was contacted via Which Local. Arranged a visit by phone in advance. Turned up, investigated problem and gave me a report and costs. Work was started and continued until finished and tested. Equipment and waste were tidied up and the area was left clean and tidy. The job was done as one would hope, quickly and efficiently. The cost was a bit higher than I could have expected.
Robert, West Midlands07/02/2017
Drains unblocked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, honest, on time not over priced!
Jackie, West Midlands10/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job. On time, reliable, reasonable price.
Graham John, Staffordshire07/01/2017
Did what they said they would
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called before attending. Explained my options and even suggested a method to save me spending money I didn't need to spend. CCTV drain survey to see if drain was in use prior to building over.
James, Staffordshire23/12/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Wicken team arrived as planned, completed a camera survey of the sewage system and cleaned/jetted rainwater system. Additional works recommend and quote awaited.
Philip, Staffordshire22/12/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men arrived on time, worked very hard and discovered the problem quickly. I was very satisfied with their pleasant manner and speedy result.
Janet, West Midlands19/12/2016
First class as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Wicklen Ltd for ten years. Their knowledge, professionalism and quality of work is second to none.
Stephen, West Midlands05/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset, I was re-assured that this potentially trick job could be carried out completely and successfully. I was informed of every step as it was taken and shown the "before and after" work. At no time did I feel unable to ask questions or to look at the work been carried out. Nothing was too much trouble. They kept the site tidy. A lot of brick paving had to be taken up but it was replaced beautifully.
Joyce, West Midlands25/11/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful, polite, punctual, and above all did what they promised.
Peter, West Midlands24/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came early, phoned first.
George, West Midlands23/11/2016
Replaced bottle gully.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear explanation of work. Explained process and options arrived and finished on time. Efficient and tidy. Courteous, would recommend.
Lisa, Staffordshire04/11/2016
Quick and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One month after moving into my bungalow I had a blocked sewage drain spilling over to my neighbours property. Wicklen Ltd came immediately with camera down and replaced faulty and damaged pipe. They also contacted my insurance company to arrange detail of cost.
Frank, Staffordshire15/10/2016
CCTV Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CCTV survey on time and clear explanation.
Lisa, Staffordshire14/10/2016
Excellent, prompt, professional, tidy, helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Wicklen team of three, were totally excellent and extremely helpful. Mr Wicklen came out on weekends to meet with other Directors and Loss Adjuster. He took video footage and photos of the five excavations that took place. They left the site clean and tidy. They were courteous, polite and a pleasure to work with. They were extremely knowledgeable in their field of work. 10 out of 10, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. We would definitely use them again.
Kay, West Midlands07/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally contacted for blocked drain at block of flats in Sutton Coldfield. Problem actually turned out to be problems with most of sewer pipes etc. Wicklen Ltd were unbelievably helpful & professional. Cannot praise & thank them enough.
Jeanette, West Midlands07/10/2016
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially contacted Wicklen to check for suspected problem with bathroom drain. Nothing serious found. Also to look at problem of tree roots which were completely blocking a surface water drain. Harvey explained the need to install a new pipe & gully which involved digging up a section of our drive and also to create a new soakaway in a nearby flower bed. This work was carried out very efficiently with a minimum of mess & no damage to our shrubs or flowers. In summary, we found Harveyread more
S & J Lichfield, Staffs19/08/2016
Search for main drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by a very professional company. First class
John, Staffordshire26/07/2016
More than happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith did some work on my drains which involved replacing damaged pipes. I was more than happy with the work, there were no problems at all and the job was done efficiently. I have no complaints and would absolutely recommend him.
Anonymous , Staffordshire16/06/2016
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional firm, whom I have used before, and will do again.
Benjamin, West Midlands01/06/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith re routed some of the pipes in my house for me. I was very pleased with the work, and he left the place very tidy once he was done. It was completed on time but was slightly over budget as he recommend putting in a new junction, but I pleased that he offered suggestions to do the job the best he could. I would definitely recommend Keith and his team, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/11/2015
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and Harvey dug out blocked drain and rerouted it. The drain had washed away brick work so they rebuilt that as well. They did a very neat job, it was clean and tidy, and they marked hole out so you couldn't fall in. There were no problems with anything I was very happy. Good job, I was very happy!
Anonymous, Staffordshire05/11/2015

TrustATrader Reviews

checkatrade

FAQs

Is your work guaranteed?

Yes, all of our installation works and repair works are guaranteed for 12 months.

How quick can you get to me?

In an emergency situation, we aim to be with you within 90 Minutes.

Are you the cheapest?

For CCTV surveying, unblocking and high pressure jetting works yes we are but for all else, probably not. You may find cheaper quotes elsewhere, but Wicklen LTD prides itself on its quality and attention to detail.

That’s how we know when it comes to drains, our finished work and complete service is the best out there. Looking to save money by having any works carried out incorrectly and to a poor standard, in the long term will cost you more.

How long will I have to wait for my paperwork?

Usually, all paperwork will be with you within 7-10 days but when it is required sooner, for example, Severn Trent, a landlord or a building society, special arrangements can always be arranged to have the report back to you within 24 hours.

Can you deal with my insurance/ their appointed loss adjuster?

Yes, we have been dealing with insurance companies for over 30 years; we can start the ball rolling and then liaise and keep your insurance in the loop throughout the process. In nearly all cases Wicklen LTD has been the preferred company to use and deal with compared to the insurance company’s appointed Drainage Company.

Can you provide any references to confirm your high standards?

Yes absolutely. We have many satisfied customers who will gladly confirm the levels of our service.

We are also ‘Which’, ‘Checkatrade’ and Trusted Trader’ approved.

How many years experience does your firm have?

We have over 40 years experience in this industry with particular attention to Drain rebuilding, relining and design/installation.

When it comes to drains, we don’t believe anyone can compare to our service and attention to detail.

Call Us 24/7 01543 480 301
Sundial Cottage, Shenstone, Lichfield
Call Now