Call Us 24/7 01543 480 301
Sundial Cottage, Shenstone, Lichfield

REVIEWS

customer care is our priority

We are Experts in our Industry

At Wicklen Drainage Services, we are proud to show you how pleased our customers are with our superior service. We pride ourselves upon the quality of our workmanship and service and are constantly looking at ways for improvement.

Want to find out more?

Call Us Now!

Accredited & Recommended – Browse Wicklen’s customer reviews

Thinking about hiring Wicklen? From unblocking drainage problems to performing CCTV surveys, we stand by our work. Please see what some of our customers have to say about working with Wicklen. All of these testimonials were emailed to us from customers in Solihull, Lichfield, Tamworth and nearby. We’d be happy to provide further references upon request.

Happy Clients

What a pleasure to have nice polite friendly workers and great workmanship with excellent results . Clean and tidy work all problems explained and solved and all mess taken away thank you job well done!

Jess D

Great work guys! These guys are brilliant – turned up every day on time and the site was always clean and tidy. Will definitely recommend due to quality of their work.
Cheers Wicklen Ltd!

Jon L

Would recommend to a friend. I had Wicklen come out to unblock my drain. They were informative of the process and the cause and the solution to fix this, and explained it fully so I understood. Thank you – will 100% recommend.

Thomas H

Recommended to anyone with a drain. Polite and friendly. They turned up when they said they would and did what they said they would do. They advised without being pushy and the price was more than reasonable. I wish getting work done on the house was always this painless!

Ann-Marie F

Fantastic, fast and efficient friendly service from a very professional family business. I would highly recommend Wicklen’s service.

Dawn W

Everything was clearly explained and photographs confirmed faults underground. All work carried out efficiently and promptly. Helpful friendly service. All debris taken away and drive and paths left in a clean, neat and tidy state. Fully recommended.

Nicholas B

Would recommend 110%! Very smartly dressed and the van layout was very impressive. Came out on time. Did all work to the highest standards. I felt very confident in all the information I was given. Would recommend Wicklen 110%!

Sara C

Quick to clear. I didn’t realise how much i needed my drains until they blocked up. Thanks wicklen for being so quick to clear them!

D S

Reliable and respectful; recently completed work for me. Very reliable, came when they said, explained what needed doing and why clearly and gave me options without pressure. Left site clean and tidy and took away all rubbish. Were very polite and respectful to both me and my property.

J Reynolds

Refreshingly efficient. Having previously experienced a ‘cowboy’ for the same job, I was delighted and relieved to find honest, trustworthy tradesmen who did an efficient, thorough job on time. Friendly, local, family business. Would recommend Wicklen for excellent drain work. Many thanks!

Heather H

Wicklen’s have restored my faith in human nature after several companies let me down with regards to my defective drains. When I contacted Wicklen’s, they arrived when they said they would and on time. They were polite and surveyed the defective area and explained to me the problems and made arrangements to return at my convenience. They carried out the necessary work professionally and efficiently. The one thing that struck me was how they gave respect to my property and concerns. Excellent.

Rosalind S

I was also impressed by their safety standards
Very professional and highly recommended. I was kept informed at all times in a polite and friendly manner and they cleaned up before leaving (many companies don't do this). As a Chartered Safety & Health Practitioner, I was also impressed by their safety standards. Recommend this family firm to everyone.

T Vozniak

Recent Reviews

Really impressed of Wicklen’s service. They came when they said they would. Well mannered and quickly to resolve my drain issues. Reasonably priced and stuck to their original quotation. I would recommend this company to anyone. Well done!

Rebecca, Staffordshire 29/09/2017

Very efficient, friendly, helpful service. Excellent job and good advice on maintenance and future work. Would certainly recommend.

Peter, West Midlands 19/09/2017

Problem sorted and resolved quickly. (Blocked drain). On time and friendly. Would use again. A job well done.

Patricia, Staffordshire 29/08/2017

Excellent service and very pleasant staff.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer 15/08/2017

Prompt and professional

David, West Midlands 10/08/2017

Thank you for everything you did, from quotation through to completion. Completely professional explaining things clearly so I understood work involved. Great & tidy work left complete. Thank you.

Shelley, West Midlands 09/08/2017

Very helpful, pleasant, communicative. A pleasure to deal with in everyway.

Roy, West Midlands 01/08/2017

Two pleasant young men. Work completed clean & tidy.

Krystyna, West Midlands 31/07/2017

Very efficient service, pulled out all stops to get job done speedily. Would certainly recommend Wicklen.

J, West Midlands 19/07/2017

Drains underneath downstairs toilet. Really impressed on completion of the work. They stuck to their original quote and worked quickly to resolve the problem. Excellent work and one happy customer. Thank you. Drain jetting, clearing blockage, camera / CCTV survey.

CT, Tamworth 25 September 2017

Very efficient, friendly, helpful service. Excellent job and good advice on maintenance and future work.  Drain unblocked.

CB, Birmingham 19 September 2017

Problem sorted quickly. Job well done. Drain inspection.

Excellent service in every way, pleasant, punctual, communicative.

CS, Sutton Coldfield 18 August 2017

External drain fitted. Absolutely fantastic. Polite friendly and very informative. I felt I was dealt upmost respect at all times, well done.

CS, Sutton Coldfield 9 August 2017

Soil pipe and drainage in order to fit toilet. They did a very good job, left everything as they found it.

CT, Tamworth 25 July 2017

Replace drainage system and repair work underground. Excellent service and work speedily carried out. Keep you well informed of work being carried out. Give you confidence of job done professionally.

CW, Wednesbury 19 July 2017

Kitchen drain unblocked. Contacted Wicklen at 08:45 and they said they were busy but would try to fit me in. Phoned back at 09:40 and said they would be here at around 12:00. Arrived on time and cleared the blockage within 30 minutes. Excellent service.

CS, Sutton Coldfield 17 July 2017

Trust a Trader reviews ( the last 5 sent into us, all above 4.5 out of 5 and currently live)

Rebecca Hartill-Speak 20th September 2017

Rating: 5.0 out of 5

    • Initial impression : 5.0 out of 5
    • Cleanliness : 5.0 out of 5
    • Value : 5.0 out of 5
    • Punctuality : 5.0 out of 5
    • Quality : 5.0 out of 5
    • Overall opinion : 5.0 out of 5

Excellent work completed by Wicklen. Original quotation adhered to, quick work undertaken to cease the issues I was having with my drains underneath my downstairs toilet. I cannot thank them enough, well done guys. Highly recommend them.

The reviewer found this trader while searching on TrustATrader.com

Shelley Stokes 9th August 2017

Rating: 4.66 out of 5

    • Initial impression : 3.0 out of 5
    • Cleanliness : 5.0 out of 5
    • Value : 5.0 out of 5
    • Punctuality : 5.0 out of 5
    • Quality : 5.0 out of 5
    • Overall opinion : 5.0 out of 5

Excellent, polite, approachable and with great customer friendly. He explained everything clearly and kept me updated as I was not at home. Thank you.

Brian Leather 5th July 2017

Rating: 4.5 out of 5

    • Initial impression : 4.0 out of 5
    • Cleanliness : 5.0 out of 5
    • Value : 4.0 out of 5
    • Punctuality : 4.0 out of 5
    • Quality : 5.0 out of 5
    • Overall opinion : 5.0 out of 5

No comment left…

Mr A P Taylor 28th June 2017

Rating: 4.83 out of 5

    • Initial impression : 4.0 out of 5
    • Cleanliness : 5.0 out of 5
    • Value : 5.0 out of 5
    • Punctuality : 5.0 out of 5
    • Quality : 5.0 out of 5
    • Overall opinion : 5.0 out of 5

I cannot praise this company enough – a truly excellent service.

Donna Powell-Screedit 28th June 2017

Rating: 5.0 out of 5

    • Initial impression : 5.0 out of 5
    • Cleanliness : 5.0 out of 5
    • Value : 5.0 out of 5
    • Punctuality : 5.0 out of 5
    • Quality : 5.0 out of 5
    • Overall opinion : 5.0 out of 5

Good service, kept updated when delayed on previous job. Friendly.

FAQs

Is your work guaranteed?

Yes, all of our installation works and repair works are guaranteed for 12 months.

How quick can you get to me?

In an emergency situation, we aim to be with you within 90 Minutes.

Are you the cheapest?

For CCTV surveying, unblocking and high pressure jetting works yes we are but for all else, probably not. You may find cheaper quotes elsewhere, but Wicklen LTD prides itself on its quality and attention to detail.

That’s how we know when it comes to drains, our finished work and complete service is the best out there. Looking to save money by having any works carried out incorrectly and to a poor standard, in the long term will cost you more.

How long will I have to wait for my paperwork?

Usually, all paperwork will be with you within 7-10 days but when it is required sooner, for example, Severn Trent, a landlord or a building society, special arrangements can always be arranged to have the report back to you within 24 hours.

Can you deal with my insurance/ their appointed loss adjuster?

Yes, we have been dealing with insurance companies for over 30 years; we can start the ball rolling and then liaise and keep your insurance in the loop throughout the process. In nearly all cases Wicklen LTD has been the preferred company to use and deal with compared to the insurance company’s appointed Drainage Company.

Can you provide any references to confirm your high standards?

Yes absolutely. We have many satisfied customers who will gladly confirm the levels of our service.

We are also ‘Which’, ‘Checkatrade’ and Trusted Trader’ approved.

How many years experience does your firm have?

We have over 40 years experience in this industry with particular attention to Drain rebuilding, relining and design/installation.

When it comes to drains, we don’t believe anyone can compare to our service and attention to detail.

Call Now